S
56 days ago

Help for those stuck or vulnerable....

Sharon from Bluff Hill

From the MSD website....
Most people can access food and other essential items for themselves and their whanau, either through their own means or through their community providers or support networks like whānau, friends, iwi and neighbours. For some people this is not a possibility and they may need extra help to access the things they need during self-isolation, like food and medicines.
Financial help to people is available through Work and Income. This works well when people have their own way of getting the goods they need.
If you have an urgent need for essential supplies and you don’t have the means or transport to get it yourselves, you can contact your local Civil Defence and Emergency Group (CDEM) for help. This service is intended for people and whanau who don’t have any other options available to them.
The service operates seven days a week from 7am to 7pm.
If you find yourself in this situation, please phone your local Civil Defence and Emergency Management Group.
CDEM Group Public contact number
Northland 0800 790 791
Auckland 0800 222 296
Waikato 0800 800 405
Bay of Plenty 0800 884 222
Manawatu/
Wanganui 0800 725 678
Taranaki
0800 900 077
Gisborne 0800 653 800
Hawke's Bay 0800 422 923
Wellington 0800 141 967
Nelson Tasman 0800 505 075
Marlborough 03 520 7400
Canterbury 0800 24 24 11
Chatham Islands 03 305 0033 Ex 715
West Coast 03 900 9329
Otago 0800 322 4000
Southland 0800 890 127

More messages from your neighbours
1 hour ago

Look at these great Local Likes...

The Team from Neighbourly.co.nz

Hey Wool N Things and The Village Butchery! Your neighbours really LIKE you! Check out these awesome shoutouts from your Hawke's Bay community. Thanks for being such a special part of your community. Make a Local Like

Image
17 hours ago

Urgently seeking temporary home for elderly cat

Marg from Bluff Hill

Urgently looking for a kind person who loves cats to temporarily home Minnie. She is an adorable, affectionate, gentle older cat that likes to sleep all day and stay warm and who would be eternally grateful. She is well behaved and adapts easily but would prefer a dog free home. It could be for 2 or 3 months while owner looks for new home.
Please can you help. 0211076662

Image
11 days ago

TV

Mitchell from Greenmeadows

Hi
Does anyone have a flat screen tv they no longer want or selling for a cheap price??