HIDING A POST
From time to time there's likely to be something on your Neighbourly noticeboard that doesn't interest you. Hiding a post means you will no longer see it on your Neighbourly noticeboard nor in your Digest emails.
Your neighbour won't be notified if you choose to hide one of their posts, and hiding a post only removes it from your noticeboard, not from your neighbour's.
To hide a post using your computer
UNFOLLOWING A POST
Unfollowing a post is an easy way to stop receiving updates on a post that you've interacted with. There are two ways to do this: 1) By clicking on Stop receiving immediate updates on this post from within your email updates, and 2) By selecting the Unfollow this Post option when you're signed in to Neighbourly.
To unfollow a post using your computer
Please note: To refollow a post simply follow the instructions above but select FOLLOW THIS MESSAGE.
MUTING A MEMBER
Muting a member is a discrete way of blocking the content posted by a particular member of your Neighbourhood. They will not know you have silenced them and you will still receive important information they post in the case of an emergency.
To mute a member using your computer
To unmute a member, follow the steps above and click the UNMUTE button.
Please note: This feature is currently unavailable on your mobile device but will be added soon.